## Canada Cap Challenge 2020 Canadian Trapshooting Championships <u>Purse Rules</u>

- 1. No Entry Fee.
- 2. Purse Cash Prize: \$5500 (as of March 4, 2020).
- 3. Shooters must shoot the June 26<sup>th</sup> Preliminary Handicap event to be eligible for the Canada Cap Challenge.
- 4. The top 5 scores from each province or territory in the June 26<sup>th</sup> Preliminary Handicap event will determine the Provincial 5 Man Team.
- 5. Shooters will represent the province or territory they reside in. The only exceptions are;
  - I. In the event that 2 or more provinces or territories do not individually have 5 shooters in attendance, these shooters will be declared Team Canada and follow the standard team selection process outlined in these rules.
  - II. The Atlantic Provinces will complete as one province.
- 6. The winning Provincial 5 Man Team will be declared the Canada Cap Challenge Champions and reserve all bragging rights associated with the title.
- 7. The winning Provincial 5 Man Team will split the Canada Cap Challenge Purse evenly between team members.
- 8. Ties for Provincial 5 Man Team member selection and/or the main Canada Cup Challenge purse prize will be determined by carry-over to the Canadian Handicap Championship event.
- Any shooter involved in a carry-over must shoot the Canadian Handicap Championship event from their current assigned yardage and will advance according to any earned yardage received in the June 26<sup>th</sup> Preliminary Handicap event.
- 10. Carry-overs will be based on each sub event (25 targets) and continue until all ties are broken.
- 11. Ties between Provincial 5 Man Teams will be settled using the combined team score per sub event (25 targets) during the Canadian Handicap Championship event.
- 12. Should a tie still exist upon the completion of the Canadian Handicap Championship event, a shoot-off will be held until a winning team is determined.
- 13. The Canada Cap Challenge organizing committee will oversee the Canada Cap Challenge. All decisions are final.
- 14. Jesse Smith (AB) will chair the 2020 Canada Cap Challenge.