CTA Hall of Fame

The CTA Hall of Fame recognizes individuals that have made significant contributions to the sport of trapshooting as a Shooter or Builder, or maybe both. 

If you would like to nominate an individual for the CTA Hall of Fame, complete the CTA Hall of Fame form and submit to the CTA Hall of Fame Committee. The Committee will meet in January 2023 to finalize the list of 2023 inductees. The submission deadline for the 2023 inductees will be January 15.

The 2022 inductees for the Shooter Award that recognizes shooters for their shooting excellence were Vera Holsworth, George Genereux, Frank Opsal, Harry Willsie and Rod Boll.

Inductees for the Builder Award that recognizes individuals for their contributions to the sport included the founding members of the CTA - Harold Herron, Thomas Oliver Jr., Don Blow, James Boa, Harold Lister, Floyd Nattrass and Neil Primrose. Also inducted was Harry Willsie.

Note: The CTA Hall of Fame webpage is currently under developemnt and will be completed very soon.

Published Date: 2022-11-27 10:07:00